Book Review: Zenith – Sasha Alsberg & Lindsay Cummings

Who cares if this is only part 1 of a six part saga, it’s still something worthy of my review, because 62 pages already blew my mind into the galaxy.


cce191_543efa2a03ac4cc18b2e0e725e58fa2f
Name: The Androma Saga Part 1 – Zenith
Author: Sasha Alsberg & Lindsay Cummmings
Publisher: Mirabel Inc.
Format: Currently sold as an e-book
Release Date: June 21, 2016
Indeed it’s very new! Well, one month!

Blurb from the official website

Most know her as the Bloody Baroness, the captain of a fearsome glass starship called The Marauder. Androma and her crew strike terror in the hearts of those who cross them amongst the many corners of the Mirabel Galaxy.

When a routine mission goes rogue, the all-female crew is captured by a bounty hunter from Andi’s past and forced into a job that could, quite literally, start a war that will devour worlds.

Meanwhile, on the far side of the galaxy, the ruthless ruler Nor waits in the shadows of the planet Xen Ptera, biding her time. The final pieces are about to fall into place, liberating a plan that will tear Mirabel in two.

As the Marauder hurtles toward the unknown, there is one lesson that proves to be true: No one can be trusted in a galaxy that runs on lies and illusion.

From internet sensation Sasha Alsberg and multi-genre author Lindsay Cummings comes a new serialized space opera, full of action, intrigue, and steamy star-crossed romance.


(E)Book Cover Comments

HOW COOL IS THE COVER!?
IT’S LIKE OMGGG
LIKE, THAT MYSTERY LIFESUCKING FEEL THE BACKGROUND JUST GIVES, THAT GORGEOUS PURPLE AND WHITE, OH MY GOD I JUST REALISED THAT THESE COLORS MATCH THE HAIR COLOR OF OUR HEROINE ANDROMA. HOLY CRAP I THINK I’M A GENIUS HAHAHAHA.

THE FONT GIVES OFF A SUPER ICY VIBE, FIR FOR THE TEMPERATURE OF THE GALAXY.

THE LOGO IS GOD DAMN SICK, I CANNOT.


The Actual Review

Did I mention I need more of this? Because I NEED PART 2. I’M VERY DESPERATE RIGHT NOW.

Thousands of lightyears streamed past in seconds as millions of stars streched into streaks of light around the ship.

Someone told me that in order to capture your audience strongly in whatever form, you need to be like James Bond. Get into the climax.

AND SASHA AND LINDSAY DID AN EXCELLENT JOB DOING SO.

Leave it to the Bloody Baroness, the most ruthless space pirate in the galaxy, to get the best of the best.

From top to bottom in the Loc 777/62 pages of Zenith, part 1, the ebook was really amazing. For a person like me who (i’m sorry) has never watched Star Wars, not particularly interested in Sci-Fi, loved this amazing novel! Well I guess the fact that me loving galaxies and the universe contributes to why I love it.

Andi felt the swell of victory, like a star exploding in her chest.

MelodyYou can already see the strong bond between the crew on board the starship Marauder. Funnily, Androma, our heroine, who has white hair with purple streaks just reminds me of Melody Piper from Ever After High XD.

 

Godstars, she was magnificent, a creature that deserved to release her wrath on the world.

It was rich to begin with, and rich to end with, exciting all the way. And did I mention the idea of a space crew was amazing? Not that I really put Sasha and Lindasy’s character concepts into mind. Actually that applies for every single book I read. I just dump in whatever character/person I love best and make that person what role I want them to be.

The world slowed, but Andi moved like a flash of light.

In this case, Androma’s crew, the pilot and two gunners are the pink hair, green hair and red hair below: The Guardian senshi of Sailor Chibi Moon XD

Sailorquartet

Wind in her hair, the kiss of freedom coating her skin as she sprinted through the darkness…..
To fly free.

And I seriously see some Throne of Glass references here. There were just one or two scenes where it was so similar, I couldn’t help but point it out to myself. There is absolutely no problem in referring to someone else’s idea and transforming it into something of your own, since the World modifies based on what already exists XD

Death was Andi’s closest friend, a little demon that whispered in her ear on dark nights.

(from Crown of Midnight: Death was her curse and her gift. Death had been her good friend these long long years.)

Next to her was the man who created her and then betrayed her.

These 777Locs/62 pages were full of parts worthy of a highlight on my kindle paperwhite, I actually had 15 highlights, because it was just amazing. There were so many places with deep quotes and deep parts, I cannot. and OMG CELL 377. I NEED MORE DEVELOPMENT FROM OUR PRISONER VALEN CORTAS IN CELL 377.

Can I also talk about hyperspace, asteroid belts and big bang? Like, these are some of my favourite things about the universe, and Sasha and Lindsay has totally captivated my attention.

P.S. Curlyprian, a person who you will meet in this book, his name really reminds me of Cyprine from Sailor Moon, a blue variation of some sort of crystallite :P  (on your left) Cyprine is the blue one below with her twin Ptilol.

 

sailor_moon_crystal_act_32_cyprine_and_ptilol.jpg

 

This book and continuing saga is a definite read, because it is amazing, and the wait kills you, but I’m very adaptive to these waits because I’m following this manga series, one chapter a month which is a kill. SO GO GET LINDSAY AND SASHA’S BOOK RIGHT NOW, AND JOIN THE WAIT-KILL-CREW TO PART 2 OF THE ANDROMA SAGA.

P.S. I COMPLETELY FORGOT ABOUT THE LEGENDARY WORD IN ZENITH. “Fike”.

The fiking hell I am!

One thought on “Book Review: Zenith – Sasha Alsberg & Lindsay Cummings

Leave a Reply

