Book Review: Twisted Palace – Erin Watt

 

My memory of this book is starting to get a little stiff here… I’ve read like 3 e-novels and 2-novellas between Twisted Palace and writing this.

Why did I read those e-books? Because I can’t get enough of the Royals feels, I needed some *cough cough* genre to brighten my mood :) (lmao)

Btw the synopsis is 500% spoilers if you haven’t read the first 2 books… so yea. Read at your own risk :D


29519517

Name: Twisted Palace
Author: Erin Watt
Publisher: Everafter Romance
Release Date: July 25, 2016

Synopsis

THESE ROYALS WILL RUIN YOU…

From mortal enemies to unexpected allies, two teenagers try to protect everything that matters most.

Ella Harper has met every challenge that life has thrown her way. She’s tough, resilient, and willing to do whatever it takes to defend the people she loves, but the challenge of a long-lost father and a boyfriend whose life is on the line might be too much for even Ella to overcome.

Reed Royal has a quick temper and even faster fists. But his tendency to meet every obstacle with violence has finally caught up with him. If he wants to save himself and the girl he loves, he’ll need to rise above his tortured past and tarnished reputation.

No one believes Ella can survive the Royals. Everyone is sure Reed will destroy them all.
They may be right.

With everything and everyone conspiring to keep them apart, Ella and Reed must find a way to beat the law, save their families, and unravel all the secrets in their Twisted Palace.


Book Cover Comments

This is a really different color scheme from the previous two books, with the grey dominance compared to the color dominance in the previous two books. But to a certain extent, I guess it signifies something :) events :) This shitty reviewer is spoiling you right now :)

Btw did I mention I love the constant line that appears on all three books:

THESE ROYALS WILL RUIN YOU.

Tbh they did.


The Review

 

Once again, each book is really different from the others. Paper Princess focuses on Ella Environment, Broken Prince on Reed Redemption, Twisted Palace on Event Ecstasy. Yes for the sake of alliteration. #ReviewsBLiek

Twisted Palace has A LOT of twists (rOLL CReDiTs) and turns with the events, revelations, and there’s just a whole lot on your plate. What’s different in this book compared to the others is that there’s a mystery constantly going on through the book, and things get real complicated because of what happened. But anyone loves a little bit of mystery and crime ;) You would keep guessing the suspect, in which I guessed correctly even though I doubted that person a billion times because there were so many more options… ooo la la.

Revelations here and there, from the beginning to end, it’s just filled with surprises that you would never expect. The last few revelations were especially shocking. And because this book focuses more on events, I wouldn’t say I was as hyped during reading this book compared to the initial ruin when I read Paper Princess, as the feel is indeed really different, but I enjoyed it nonetheless.

What I enjoy the most?
Warning that there might be spoilers. Predictable spoilers. So uh if you don’t wanna know, skip the words in pink.
ELLA AND REED FINALLY GOT TO GOD DAMN FOURTH BASE. HOLY. FUDGING HELL, IT MELTED MY INSIDES AND I DIED. OK? IT’S THAT BEAUTIFUL AND AMAZING, WHEN THEY BECAME ONE AND ASDFGJKL I’M DYING RIGHT HERE, LIKE ERIN DECIDED TO TORMENT US WITH TWO BOOKS OF DILEMA AND WAITING AND FINALLY WE HAVE IT

We all know the rest of the Royals are legit trouble and insane to a certain extent (We’re all Mad here. -Louis Carroll lmao), and I’m glad to see their troubles resolving bit by bit in this book. And oh can I talk about how Ella is starting to stand up for people in school and knowing how to keep things in order? And despite how bad some friends can be, they can be of assistance sometimes, and I find that friend-hate relationship of a certain few people pretty fun.

This book also terribly reminds me of overprotective a.k.a. helicopter parents. Love it. Aaaand hate it. But the advice people give Ella regarding parents are pretty true. All parents are overprotective and annoying, so you’re not the only one. Though I’d like to get rid of annoying parents like this lmao. I mean, who doesn’t?

So I won’t say too much in this review, since it’ll probably be repetitive with the past two ones, but despite the less hype for romance here, i extremely love the mystery woven into this wonderful tale, and it is definitely unforgettable, extremely well written, a series that is based on reality to a point that it is so true.

All I can say is? love love love.

Sadly I couldn’t find much quotes on goodreads, so let’s end with the only and only:

She got under my skin the moment I met her, and she’s still there, in my blood, in my heart.

Leave a Reply

